Online Discussion: Redesigning The Responsible Data Forum, Maya Richman

Join us for our next Network-Centric Resources Online Discussion, our series featuring resource developers sharing hard-earned knowledge and lessons learned. Maya Richman will be reflecting on the lessons learned from The Engine Room’s effort into redesigning the Responsible Data Forum.

  • Maya acts as The Engine Room’s Techno Queen supporting communication, research, and technology process and intersections between them. She is an interdisciplinary technologist, researcher and improvisational electronic musician based in Berlin. In 2012, she worked with Development Seed, building websites and interactive maps. Later, she worked as a research assistant for Gabriella Coleman investigating the politics of hackers, and as a radio show host for a feminist, artist-run centre. She is now working with organisations of all sizes to influence their security culture, in addition to managing and developing new internal tech processes for a distributed organisation.


The online discussion will take place on Wednesday, March 28th at 8:00 PDT, 9:00 CST, 11:00 EST, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 18:00 EAT, 20:30 IST,

To RSVP and get details on how to join:

Online Discussion RSVP Form

Fields marked with a * are required

Please fill out the registration form below so we can send you the URL and more up to date information prior to the online discussion.