Skillshare: Human Centered Design and Resource Development

In this skillshare we will be explore how Human Centred Design methodologies can be employed to share ownership and enable people-powered and participatory resources.  Specifically we will share learnings on:

  • Conducting interviews to develop user profiles and personas that will inform content.
  • Involving your audience/users in prototyping, testing and iteration of content.

Join FabRiders and other network-centric resource developers to discuss lesson’s learned through failure and success in developing content where members of communities or networks are engaged to help further support development of content, along with having agency to modify and repurpose materials for their own benefit.

We will follow a facilitated discussion format. The goal is not to dispense knowledge but to give participants an opportunity to exchange experiences and lessons learned.

This skill share will take place online on Tuesday June 6th at 8:00 PDT, 11:00 EDT, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 18:00 EAT, 21:30 IST.

Online Discussion RSVP Form

Fields marked with a * are required

Please fill out the registration form below so we can send you the URL and more up to date information prior to the online discussion.